Buys and Sells for the Week 3/25

Yet another dividend raise with a raise from Armanino Foods of Distinction (AMNF) coming in at 9.09%, 2022 is turning out to be a great year! Here are my trades for the week:

  1. Hasbro (HAS) – increased position – Share price keeps dropping and I keep buying. Grabbed 2 shares @ $84.56 and a 3.31% yield.
  2. Best Buy (BBY) – new position – Bought this after the ex-dividend date so I have a whole quarter to build this position that is more than 30% off its 52 week high. Grabbed 4 shares @ $96.06 and a 3.66% yield.

6 thoughts on “Buys and Sells for the Week 3/25

  1. Much like Mattel the pandemic was a temporary boost to their legacy toy business. What separates HAS from MAT is the diversity of their business. They have media with movie and television production as well as their Wizards of the Coast franchise with Magic the Gathering being their strongest asset. More recently they are no moving into digital gaming which is a competitive market but they have a deep library to draw from like Transformers, G.I. Joe or Dungeons and Dragons.

    Some investors abandoned HAS when they did not raise their dividend but I knew it was temporary as the pandemic suspended much of the media production. They have since returned to growth and raised their dividend 3% last month. My growth expectation for them is to be around 2-3% over the next 2 years and 6-7% after that. Because I don’t see decent growth for a couple years I should have a year or two to slowly build out my position while share price is low.

    Like

Leave a comment